Cut-off Dates for Membership Applications and Subscription Renewals Pre-transition

The Editors Victoria committee will be very busy in June with the final preparations for the transition to becoming a branch of IPEd.

By 1 July, all active Editors Victoria members’ records will be provided to IPEd, so that these members will be members of IPEd from that date, with equivalent membership types.

Any Editors Victoria member who does not wish to become a member of IPEd should inform the secretary by email ( by 14 June at the latest. All members should know that Editors Victoria will cancel its registration as an association as soon as the transition process and related formalities are complete, and no membership transactions can be done after 30 June.

From 1 July, the branch will carry on with normal meeting, training and mentoring activities, but all membership matters and event payments will be handled by the IPEd national office. IPEd will use the same membership system as Editors Victoria has, and you will continue to have access to the member portal.

We will be unable to accept and approve applications and payment for new memberships after 31 May. After 1 July, new members will be able to apply for IPEd membership in the Editors Victoria branch.

For existing members whose subscriptions are due for renewal in May and June, we urge you to process the renewal and fee payment by 31 May if at all possible. This will be a great help for your committee. No membership subscription payments will be processed after 14 June.

For members whose subscriptions are due for renewal on or after 1 July, we strongly recommend that you wait for the IPEd renewal notice that you will receive early in July. If for some reason you feel that you must renew before 30 June, perhaps for taxation reasons, please make sure that you process the renewal and payment by 31 May. No payments will be processed after 14 June.

If you have any questions, please contact me, the membership officer ( or the administration officer (

Charles Houen
IPEd Councillor and Secretary